Ticket #1928 (closed defect: fixed)

Opened 7 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

Canceling NM's key dialog brings you to the home screen

Reported by: Zack Owned by: carrano
Priority: normal Milestone: 8.2.0 (was Update.2)
Component: network manager Version:
Keywords: Cc: Zack
Action Needed: never set Verified: no
Deployments affected: Blocked By:
Blocking:

Description

Pressing 'Cancel' in NetworkManager's key dialog brings you to the home screen; it should leave you at the screen you were on before.

Change History

Changed 7 years ago by coderanger

Adding reporter to CC list

Changed 7 years ago by coderanger

  • cc Zack added

Adding reporter to CC list

Changed 7 years ago by kimquirk

  • owner changed from dcbw to carrano

Ricardo, this one might be a dup of #2758, so I'm assigning it to you for testing.

Changed 7 years ago by kimquirk

  • milestone changed from Untriaged to V1.1

Changed 7 years ago by carrano

The 'cancel' makes the NM window disappear and leaves you in the mesh view. Another issue though: the circle for the encrypted AP keeps blinking after the canceling.

Changed 3 years ago by dsd

  • status changed from new to closed
  • next_action set to never set
  • resolution set to fixed

On 11.2.0, cancelling the key dialog doesn't take you to a screen that you weren't already on, and the network icon doesn't blink afterwards.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.